• To counsel and guide SC/ ST students and help them to manage academic and personal issues of college life effectively.
  • To ensure provisions of an environment where all such students feel safe and secure.
  • To provide prompt counseling for any emotional emergencies arising on account of any event at the campus.
  • To provide the mechanism to redress the grievance of SC/ST students, if any
  • To ensure protection and reservation as provided in the constitution of India.
  • To arrange for special opportunities to enhance the carrier growth
  • To aware the SC/ST students regarding various scholarships program of State Govt. and UGC.
  • To take such follow up measures to achieve the objectives and targets laid down by the Govt. of India and the UGC.


  • To collect reports and information of State Govt. and UGC’s orders on various aspects of education, employment of SC/ST & OBC Students.
  • To circulate State Govt.and UGC’s decisions about different scholarship programs.
  • To communicate with the students and motivate them for better future planning.

SC/ST Welfare Cell for Academic Year 2021-2022

S.NoName of the FacultyDesignationPosition in the committee
1Dr. K. S. RAOPrincipalChairman
2Mr. V. MalsoruAsso.Prof./CSEConvener
3Dr. D. SrinivasAsso.Prof./CSECo-Convener
4Mr. G. Ranjith KumarAsso.Prof./CSEMember
5Dr. M. SujathaAsso.Prof./CSEMember
6Mr. J Prem KumarAsst.Prof./EEEMember
7Mr. P. BalakishanAsso.Prof./CSEMember

As per the Provisions laid down by the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989, Act No. 33 OF 1989, dated 11/09/1989) & the Notification No. GSR – 316 (E) by Ministry of Welfare, New Delhi dated 31/03/1995 and as per the UGC Directives a SC/ST Welfare Committee is being reconstituted at the Institutional level for the Academic Year 2021-2022 comprising of the following faculty members.

S.NoNameDept. & Designation
1Dr. K.S RaoPrincipalChairman
2Mr. P. BalakishanCSE – Assoc. ProfessorCoordinator
3Dr. A. ManjulaCSE – Assoc. ProfessorMember
4Mr. Viswaprakash BahuEEE – Assoc. ProfessorMember
5Mr. R. SridharMECH – Asst. ProfMember
6Ms. P. PriyankaMBA – Asst. Prof

Objectives :